Next Weeks Summer Game Fest Stream Features PS5s Bugsnax

The Summer Game Fest is holding another developer showcase, once again hosted by Geoff Keighley and featuring a series of special guests. A pre-show will begin at 7:30 AM PT / 10:30 AM ET on July 20, and then the main event will start at 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET.

According to the announcement, the showcase will feature exclusive reveals from iam8bit, Panic, MWM Interactive, Team17, and ustwo games. It will also show off a series of announced games including An Airport for Aliens Currently Run By Dogs, Dreamscaper, Figment: Creed Valley, Ghostrunner, Griefhelm, I Am Dead, Mechinus, Tunche, Unto The End, and Voidtrain.

The stream also promises some musical acts, like a live performance of the very meme-able Bugsnax theme song performed by Kero Kero Bonito and a closing performance from Baiyon. It will also highlight games from Girls Make Games, the summer camp and workshop project that helps teach development skills to the next generation.

The Summer Game Fest is Keighley’s take on a summer gaming event, with announcements planned through August. That means we may see another streaming event before it all wraps up next month.